Mound City National Cemetery Preservation Commission Website

The Mound City National Cemetery Preservation Commission website is up. My web skills are limited – it’s something you need to do all day – every day – to do it well. But I manage to stumble through it. I also depend a great deal on the community forums available through Adobe. I’ve received some excellent help.

There’s a purpose for the madness – I create websites for non-profits who cannot afford them and wouldn’t have them unless someone like me did it for free. I also build my own website – that’s it.  Tools exist that would streamline the work – but they don’t look right. I use Dreamweaver a wysiwyg editor that fronts HTML and CSS. Apparently the only thing I enjoy about creating websites is the feeling of satisfaction knowing the work is complete and that the site works. There’s much I have yet to do with the Mound City site – but it works for now. More to follow. Suggestions and comments would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

